Mobile Menu

Hours/Location

WHEN ARE WE OPEN? HOW DO YOU GET HERE? FIND OUT BELOW.

Office

1419 Holland Road
(Main Entrance)
Appleton, WI 54911

Hours

Monday – Friday
7:00 am to 3:30 pm

Drop-Off Site (Resource Recovery Park)

1919 Holland Road (Gate #3)
Appleton, WI 54911

Hours

Monday – Friday
7:00 am to 3:30 pm

Saturday
7:00 am to 12:00 pm

Hazardous Material Drop-Off

3414 French Road
Appleton, WI

Holiday Hours: 2021-2022

HolidaysHours
Friday, Jan 1, 2021
New Year’s Day
CLOSED
Friday, April 2, 2021
Good Friday
OPEN
Monday, May 31, 2021
Memorial Day
CLOSED
Monday, July 5, 2021
Independence Day (County observed)
OPEN – 7:00 am to 3:30 pm
Monday, September 6, 2021
Labor Day
CLOSED
Thursday, Nov 25, 2021
Thanksgiving Day
CLOSED
Friday, Nov 26, 2021
Day after Thanksgiving
OPEN – 7:00 am to 3:30 pm
Friday, Dec 24, 2021
Christmas Eve
OPEN – 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Saturday, Dec 25, 2021
Christmas Day
CLOSED
Monday, Dec 27, 2021
Christmas Day (County observed)
OPEN – 7:00 am to 3:30 pm
Friday, Dec 31, 2021
New Year’s Eve
OPEN – 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Saturday, Jan 1, 2022
New Year’s Day
CLOSED
Monday, Jan 3, 2022
New Year’s Day (County observed)
OPEN – 7:00 am to 3:30 pm

Directions

Outagamie County Recycling & Solid Waste
1919 Holland Road (Gate #3)
Appleton, WI 54911
(Across from Elm Drive)

Upon entering, choose one of 3 driving lanes:

Lane #1 (Left Lane)

Garbage, Appliances, Electronics, Yard Waste, Construction Waste
First Time Here – New Customer (Help)

Lane #2 (Center Lane)

Curbside Recyclables, Waste Oil, Vehicle Batteries

Lane #3 (Right Lane)

Authorized Vehicles Only

Policies

2021 Site Rules and Hauler Guidelines
Click here for a printable version of our 2021 Site Rules and Hauler Guidelines

Tarping
To avoid litter and debris along local roadways, we require all open loads of waste or recycling to be secured and covered with a tarp BEFORE you travel to our drop-off site. Any open loads not secured and covered with a tarp will be charged an additional $10.00 fee and a tarp will be provided.

Safety Vest
A safety vest is required when unloading in the landfill, transfer station or recycling facility. Safety vests can be purchased at our scale for $5.00. Customers entering the public drop-off site are not required to wear a safety vest.

Payment Methods

We accept the following payment methods: Cash, Check, Credit Card.